Horndean Church of England Junior School

Thinking with Thanksgiving Learning with Love Caring with Compassion

  • Five Heads Road, Horndean,
  • Waterlooville, Hampshire,
  • PO8 9NW
Get Directions

Background Slideshow

School Staff

We have a large and dedicated staff team who work well together to secure excellent educational provision, care and guidance for each of our 512 children.

This year's staff teams are:

Miss Maria Ackland

Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Lou Bundy

Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Jackie Price

Inclusion Leader (SENCo)
Mrs Amy Piper


Year 3 Leader

Mrs Alicia West (Whitlock Class)


Year 3 Teachers

Ms Celia Brown (Bartlett Class)

Miss Lucy Millett (Mullen Class)

Miss Holly Hannam (Holmes Class)


Year 3 Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Mo Peters

Mrs Sharon Lane

Mrs Julie Turner

Miss Natasha Goble


Year 4 Leader

Mrs Sarah Thomas (Torbet Class)


Year 4 Teachers

Mrs Rachel Charnick (Cook Class)

Mrs Ruth McLeod - Part Time (Mallory Class)

Mrs Emma Morris - Part Time (Mallory Class)

Miss Esther Jennings (Johnston Class)


Year 4 Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Jacquie Rendle

Mrs Dawn Burnett

Mrs Julie George

Mrs Nicola Hope


Year 5 Leader

Mr Tom Upfield (Uttley Class)


Year 5 Teachers

Mr Jonathan Ackerman (Adams Class)

Mrs Venessa Mott (Magorian Class)

Miss Georgia Mahoney (McAllister Class)


Year 5 Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Jayne Green

Mrs Nicky Prosser

Mrs Karan Reid

Miss Kerry Morrison


Year 6 Leader

Mr Trevor Stephens (Straker Class)


Year 6 Teachers

Mrs Amy Turner (Tutte Class)

Mrs Holly Lane (Lovelace Class)

Mrs Molly Newbould (Newton Class)


Year 6 Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Carol McKells

Mrs Wendy Reynaud

Mrs Angela Beaumont

Mrs Tracie Bower


Special Educational Needs Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Dionne Hibbs

Miss Holly Clements

Mrs Laura Jarrett

Mrs Becky Price

Mrs Claire Ryder

Mrs Gretta Willans

Mrs Hayley Hall

Mrs Kayleigh Crowhurst

Mrs Angela Taylor

Mrs Anne McGovern

Mrs Sandra Ritchie

Mrs Jax Matthews

Mrs Naomi Kelleher



Business Manager

Mrs Paula Tanner


Senior Admin Assistants

Mrs Katie Langley

Mrs Kelly Oliver


Admin and Welfare Assistant

Miss Tarryn Rowe


Breakfast Club Leader

Mrs Anita Gaunt


Breakfast Club Assistants

Mr Robert Austin

Mrs Dawn Burnett

Mrs Sandra Ritchie

Mrs Sue Cook


Senior Supervisory Assistant

Mrs Sue Cook


Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Barbara Bearryman

Mrs Tracie Bower

Mrs Morita Brown

Mrs Shirley Foster

Mrs Anita Gaunt

Mrs Sandra Ritchie

Miss Kerry Morrison

Mrs Deborah Palmer

Mrs Leah Tarrant

Mrs Ann Woods


Site Manager

Mr George Alder



Mrs Morita Brown

Mrs Sue Cook

Mrs Shirley Foster

Mrs Amy Maidwell

Mrs Hollie O'Shaughnessy